PesWiki.com

Menu

Directory:Pulstar Plug:Jerry Wills Testimonial

Lasted edited by Andrew Munsey, updated on June 14, 2016 at 8:54 pm.

  • 2 errors has been found on this page. Administrator will correct this soon.
  • This page has been imported from the old peswiki website. This message will be removed once updated.

Driving 24,000 miles in a 1999 Chevy K1500 Suburban since August 29th, 2007, Jerry Wills saw his mileage increased by around 40%, going from 10-11 MPG without the plugs to an average of 15+ mpg with the plugs, saving him more than $2,500. On Feb. 19, 2008 he There was an error working with the wiki: Code[1] getting 18.55 MPG on their latest 1,200 miles across the country, going between 65 and 70 mph. 'That's nearly a 60% increase in mileage.'

The Product

Image:Pulstar pulse plug 20kx 95x95.jpg

Directory:Pulstar Pulse Plug - PulStar pulse plugs look and fit like traditional spark plugs, but discharge 20,000 x more power, igniting the compressed air/fuel mixture in the cylinder more precisely and completely, producing up to 12% more torque and 20% better fuel economy.

Download Interview (13 Mb, mp3) - Congress:Founder:Sterling D. Allan interviewed the inventor, Lou Camilli, on Feb. 18, 2008 as part of the Free Energy Now radio series.

: Mention the promotion code "PES" and get 10% off.

Jerry Wills' Testimonial Regarding Pulstar Plugs

The following is an excerpt from the Feb. 14, 2008 Xpeditions Newsletter by Jerry Wills of http://www.jerrywills.com, reprinted here with his permission

Hello Everyone

As promised, I have information for you I felt would be beneficial to

pass on. This newsletter is mostly dedicated to information we've

gathered to reduce our gas expense while driving across America during

the last several months. As you know, we have been traveling since

August 29th, 2008. To date, we have traveled over 24,000 miles. It has

been both exhausting and exhilarating. We have seen hundreds of places

and helped many along the way. We've driven in ice storms, rain, wind

and or course... sunny days! The temperatures have ranged from 0 (f)

to 85 (f). [...]

One concern we have had from the inception of this journey was the

high cost of gasoline. On average we have spent about the same as most

of you, about $2.90 or so per gallon. Of course this price varied, but

the up's and down's of gas prices have likely averaged this cost at

that amount.

Attempting greater mileage, we have experimented with several things.

One item was a hydrogen generator that attached to our intake

manifold. So far, it has done very little to offset the low milage we

experience with our vehicle. For more about this device visit

http://www.AquaTune.com Later we will have video of this and the

other things we tried. I'll alert you once this is online.

So, this newsletter will bring you up to speed (pun intended) with

what worked and what did not. I know each of you are curious what can

be done to save you money at the pump just like we were. I believe I

now have a solid answer that - if implemented - will surely work as

well for you as it has for us.

[...]

THE LONG AND WINDING ROAD....

As I mentioned, we have traveled quite a distance since last August. A

few months ago, after trying several things, I installed plasma spark

plugs to see if we might gain greater miles per gallon. I knew we

would be driving alot and wanted to try to conserve gas and ultimately

cold hard cash. I eventually discovered an Albuquerque New Mexico

company with some very interesting claims and ended up buying a set of

what I felt were costly spark plugs. I wish I had done this a few

thousand miles earlier... This is technology at its best.

The company is called Directory:Pulstar Pulse Plug. The plugs are apx $25 per each.

For the sake of completely illustrating our experience it should be

noted we are driving a 1999 Chevy K1500 Suburban. We use Mobil 1

synthetic motor oil, changed every 3,000 miles. The vehicle weighs apx

7,000 pounds. We monitor our tire pressure (38lb's psi.) and rotate

our tires every 6,000 miles. We are using GoodYear Wrangler 265 / 75R

16. They now have 24,000 miles on them since August 29th, 2007.

Before installing the plugs, or making any modifications, our average

milage (supported by receipts) was 10 ~ 11 mpg. From there, we began

adding items to the engine and ignition systems.

One of the first things we tried were the best Bosch Platinum plugs

(apx $12 per plug). Though there seemed to be a slight increase of

power, our mileage was not affected at all.

Next, we replaced the O2 sensors (4 X $150 - original GM replacement).

There was no noticeable difference with power or milage. This is

likely due to the O2 sensors not being faulty. We still recommend a

person try this to be certain of the sensor's functionality. If these

are bad, or not working properly, power and especially MPG will be

effected. Your "check engine light" might not go on if they are

working but not working great. It's suggested the sensors be replaced

at 90,000 ~ 100,000 miles. We started our journey at 112,000 miles,

thus our decision to change them.

We replaced the ignition system with an MSD high energy, multiple

spark module ($385). We also replaced the ignition coil with a high

output coil. This made no difference in MPG but did increase our

power. This was especially noticeable when going from a full stop to

full speed, passing another vehicle, or while driving an incline.

Next, we stopped in Texas to visit and video taped the inventor of the

AquaTune hydrogen generator (http://www.aquatune.com/index.asp). Nick

(the inventor) installed the device one cold morning and we were on

our way by mid-afternoon. After several tanks of gas we were surprised

to discover it didn't work. A few months later we were passing through

Texas again and had another installed (at no cost) by Nick (a really

nice fellow). It isn't working either...

Finally, after all this expense and fading hope, we installed the

Pulstar Plugs. I had decided this would be the last thing I would try

since nothing was helping.

The results were immediately noticeable and very exciting. I had so

much power at idle I had to ride the brakes...

We tried the plugs with the AquaTune generator and without. Our

results were better with the AquaTune disconnected, though we are

still experimenting with this (since it's still connected). I'm really

curious why it isn't working.

We have since travelled 21,000 miles across the US with these plugs

installed. Our fuel savings are remarkable!

One thing I should mention is that a few days after replacing our new

Bosch plugs with the Pulstar plugs, one of the Pulstar Plugs went bad.

I called the factory and was sent a replacement via FedEx the next

day. The level of customer support and customer service has been

extraordinary. These folks really care about their reputation. It's

unfortunate you don't see this degree of competence and caring much

anymore. Pulstar is one great company.

If you decide to order these for your vehicle you will not be

disappointed. One thing to note is that we have discovered '''the spark

gap should be at .040, not the recommended .045 set at the factory'''.

The narrower gap allows for a greater energy potential release which

works better with low octane gas (87 or 86 octane). We see no increase

AT ALL with premium grades of gasoline. Actually, our milage seems to

be a little worse with premium grades of gasoline.

Lou (the inventor) tells us the technology is Tesla based and an off-

shoot of experiments conducted at Sandia Nuclear Lab's. Lou is a

really neat person whom I really enjoyed spending an afternoon with. I

have a video interview and other details about these plugs I plan to

have online in another few weeks. What I saw at Lou's lab/ factory was

very exciting and wonderful.

Since installing these plugs 'our average milage is between 3 and 5 mpg

greater'. Lou asked if I'm sure about this sine this would represent

about a 40% increase. yes, I am absolutely certain. I have gas

receipts to prove it.

We also have 'greater power' at the same rate of gas consumption. This

is quite evident as we climb steep inclines, travel through

mountainous regions, or zoom past someone in overdrive. We noticed the

greatest "hit" to our mileage during sustained traveling through

mountainous areas. Our milage dropped to 12.75mpg/ 13.25mpg during

these times, which is a gain from our previously recorded milage

(without the plugs installed) of 9.35mpg/ 10.16mpg. However, we have

plenty of power as we climb through the slopes....

City driving yields a solid 13.75mpg. This is up from a solid 10.2mpg.

We replaced the spark plug wires (apx $35). We later discovered during

our interview with Lou these should have been better wires and need to

be replace again with a plug wire of greater diameter (for a better

transfer of energy) and using a wire that incorporates a full boot

that would completely cover the ceramic body of the plug. Covering the

plug completely causes the corona, which develops around the plug body

when it fires, to be more completely focused toward the end of the

plug. This results in a more intense spark. It's already an

astonishingly piercing bead of energy at the tip as you will soon see

on the video. Additionally, the boot more completely insulates plug

from any ambient moisture, further delivering the full potential of

energy to the plug tip.

Our test is conclusive in clearly illustrating these plugs provide

more power and greater fuel economy, and we have receipts from every

fill-up to support these findings.

Nothing we have tried before has made such a great and noticeable

difference. We have spent quite a bit trying to find the magic bullet.

In retrospect, had we only changed our plugs to Pulstar Plugs we would

have been way ahead of the expense curve. I think that's all we really

needed to do. However, since we have tried (almost) everything we knew

(or were suggested to do) I feel it's an important aspect of our

experience. It allows us to confidently tell you only these plugs were

the distinguishing factor for our improved gas mileage.

To give you some idea of the savings we have experienced I recently

calculated our general fuel costs since beginning this trip. These

figures are not absolutely accurate but instead provide a general

idea.

We have driven apx 24,000 miles. This distance divided by the general

mileage we would have experienced (around 10mpg) would have used 2,400

gallons of gasoline.

With the Pulstar plugs installed (@ apx 15.75mpg) we would have used

1524 gallons.

The difference is 876 gallons. At an average of $2.96 per gallon we

have saved $2592.96

That is an astonishing amount!

An added bonus is that we're told our engine is quite clean inside.

The oil remains clean as well (as mentioned by the oil change dude at

Jiffy Lube). Additionally, we have not had to add any oil between

changes. Of course, this is likely due to a good engine and might not

be attributable to the plugs. I really don't know about that one.

While it's obvious most folks do not drive as much as we have, I think

it obvious these plugs can save you money. I know they are still

saving us quite a bit....

That's all for now. Thanks for taking a few minutes to review this

material. I hope it helps you save money and get down the highway of

life a little better. In a few days we head to Florida. I'll write you

all from there. This one should be quite the trip...

Best Wishes

Jerry Wills

Follow-up Testimonial: Feb. 19, 2008

On Feb. 19, 2008 Jerry Wills wrote by email:

Hi Sterling, I have an update that I feel should be an amendment to

the article you posted from me.

Here is the latest:

Since Saturday Kathy & I have traveled 1200 miles from Phoenix and are

currently crossing Louisiana as we head to Florida. We have

intentionally kept our speed between 65 and 70 mph.

Though we have crossed mountains and many hill areas as we passed

through Texas (890 miles on I-10) our milage has be a steady 18.55

mpg. This is as incredible to us as it must sound to you. As before,

we have every fuel receipt with miles, gallons used and the milage

calculated. The math for this is very basic: Miles divided by gallons

equal miles per gallon.

Obviously, this increase is due to driving at a slower pace. We do not

have any receipts on hand to prove what the difference is without the

Pulstar Plugs. However, I think the plugs are responsible for some

portion of this milage increase. Whether driving fast (75 or 80 mph)

as we have recently traveled, or slower (60 - 65 through the beltway

around Phoenix) our milage was never greater than apx 11mpg without

the Pulstar Plugs.

As we gather more information I will pass it on to you. Hopefully it

will help others interested to save money.

Incidentally, an interview with Lou, the inventor of Pulstar Plugs,

was recently aired on Unicus Radio. I'll send you a link to that

program as soon as I receive it.

Comments

See Talk:Directory:Pulstar Plug:Jerry Wills Testimonial

See also

Directory:Pulstar Pulse Plug

Directory:Spark Plugs

Directory:Fuel Efficiency

- Directory

Latest

Directory:A

Directory:J

Directory:S

Directory:Tree

News

There was an error working with the wiki: Code[2]

Comments